2009 Press Releases

Accuray Incorporated to Present at 28th Annual J. P. Morgan Healthcare Conference SUNNYVALE, Calif., December 16, 2009 - Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), a global leader in the field of radiosurgery, announced today that its president and chief executive officer, Euan S. Thomson, Ph.D., is scheduled to present at the 28th Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference in San Francisco on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 at 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET. Read More »
First CyberKnife in Belgium to be Installed at Leading University Hospital SUNNYVALE, Calif., December 14, 2009 - Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), a global leader in the field of radiosurgery, announced today that the first CyberKnife® Robotic Radiosurgery System in Belgium will be installed at the University Hospital of Liege. Read More »
FEATURED: TomoTherapy on 'The Doctors' TV Show December 8, 2009- On Tuesday, December 8, 2009, TomoTherapy was featured on The Doctors, a TV show broadcast nationally in the U.S. The episode featured an explanation of our advanced radiation therapy technology, along with a breast cancer patient's treatment experience and a doctor's clinical perspective. Read More »
TomoTherapy Introduces Radiation Oncologist Training Program MADISON, Wis - December 8, 2009 - TomoTherapy Incorporated (NASDAQ: TOMO) announced today that it has expanded its Institute of Learning curriculum to include a course for radiation oncologists. The course, which is being offered in partnership with Monmouth Medical Center of Long Branch, N.J., is designed to introduce physicians to the fundamentals of the TomoTherapy® platform and its use in a clinical setting. Read More »
Study Indicates Potential for Dramatic Reduction in TomoTherapy Treatment Time MADISON, Wis - November 24, 2009 - TomoTherapy Incorporated (NASDAQ: TOMO) announced today that a research study published in the November 11, 2009 International Journal of Radiation Oncology * Biology * Physics-commonly known as the Red Journal-indicated that TomoTherapy treatment times could be reduced by up to 66 percent using advanced radiation delivery techniques. In addition, these techniques were able to improve plan quality by further minimizing the amount of radiation normal tissue received. Read More »
Accuray Incorporated to Present at Piper Jaffray Healthcare Conference and J. P. Morgan Small/Mid Cap Conference SUNNYVALE, Calif., November 23, 2009 - Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), a global leader in the field of radiosurgery, announced today that its management is scheduled to present at the 21st Annual Piper Jaffray Healthcare Conference in New York on Tuesday, December 1, 2009 at 9:00 a.m. ET/6:00 a.m. PT. The company will also present at the J. P. Morgan Small/Mid Cap Conference in New York on Thursday, December 3, 2009 at 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT. Read More »
Accuray Hires General Manager for Japan SUNNYVALE, Calif., November 13, 2009 - Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), a global leader in the field of radiosurgery, announced today that Juki Hozumi has joined Accuray as General Manager of Japan effective November 1, 2009. Read More »
Accuray Incorporated to Present at Sixth Annual Lazard Healthcare Conference SUNNYVALE, Calif., November 12, 2009 - Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), a global leader in the field of radiosurgery, announced today that its management is scheduled to present at the Lazard Capital Markets Healthcare Conference in New York City on Tuesday, November 17, 2009 at 6:55 a.m. PT / 9:55 a.m. ET. Read More »

Pages