2011 Press Releases

Accuray Incorporated’s CEO to Speak at 30th Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conferen SUNNYVALE, Calif., December 22, 2011 – Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), the premier radiation oncology company, announced today that its president and chief executive officer, Euan S. Thomson, Ph.D., is scheduled to present at the J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference in San Francisco on Monday, January 9, 2012 at 4:30 p.m. PST/7:30 p.m. EST. Read More »
Medical Centers Worldwide Adopt Both Accuray’s CyberKnife and TomoTherapy Systems SUNNYVALE, Calif., December 19, 2011 – Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), the premier radiation oncology company, announced today that 23 leading medical centers globally have installed both a CyberKnife® Robotic Radiosurgery System and a TomoTherapy® System enabling the delivery of personalized treatment for the full spectrum of radiation oncology patients. These centers include smaller community sites in rural areas, mid-sized regional hospitals and large academic centers, indicating that centers of all sizes are benefiting from having both CyberKnife and TomoTherapy Systems. Read More »
Accuray Incorporated to Speak at 22nd Annual Oppenheimer Healthcare Conference SUNNYVALE, Calif., December 5, 2011 – Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), the premier radiation oncology company, announced today that its management is scheduled to present at the Oppenheimer Healthcare Conference in New York City on Tuesday, December 13, 2011 at 1:00 p.m. EST/10:00 a.m. PST. Read More »
Accuray Receives Outstanding Innovative Improvement Award for its CyberKnife System SUNNYVALE, Calif., November 30, 2011 – Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), the premier radiation oncology company, today announced that the company received the Outstanding Innovative Improvement Award for its CyberKnife® Robotic Radiosurgery System at the 3rd Annual Employer Healthcare Congress, which took place October 25 – 28, 2011 in Chicago. Read More »
Accuray Incorporated to Speak at 23rd Annual Piper Jaffray Healthcare Conference SUNNYVALE, Calif., November 22, 2011 – Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), the premier radiation oncology company, announced today that its management is scheduled to present at the 23rd Annual Piper Jaffray Healthcare Conference in New York on Wednesday, November 30, 2011 at 12:50 p.m. EST/9:50 a.m. PST. Read More »
Accuray Incorporated’s CEO to Speak at Lazard Capital Market’s 8th Annual Healthcare Conference and Stephens Fall Investment Conference SUNNYVALE, Calif., November 10, 2011 – Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), the premier radiation oncology company, announced today that its president and chief executive officer, Euan S. Thomson, Ph.D., is scheduled to present at the Lazard Capital Markets 8th Annual Healthcare Conference in New York City on Tuesday November 15, 2011 at 10:30 a.m. EST/7:30 a.m. PST. Dr. Thomson is also scheduled to present at the Stephens Fall Investment Conference in New York City on Wednesday November 16, 2011 at 1:30 p.m. EST/10:30 a.m. PST. Read More »
Accuray Announces Results for First Quarter Fiscal 2012 SUNNYVALE, Calif., November 8, 2011 – Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), the premier radiation oncology company, announced today financial results for the first quarter of fiscal 2012 that ended September 30, 2011. On June 10, 2011, Accuray completed the acquisition of TomoTherapy. As a result, the first quarter financial data presented reflect the consolidation of both Accuray and TomoTherapy. Non-GAAP results are provided to enhance understanding of Accuray’s ongoing core results of operations. For the first quarter of fiscal 2012, Accuray reported total consolidated GAAP revenue of $100.5 million and non-GAAP total revenue of $95.7 million. By comparison, for the quarter ended September 30, 2010 the sum of the revenue reported by Accuray and TomoTherapy as separate companies if combined totaled $81.7 million. Revenue in the first quarter of fiscal 2012 was driven by strong TomoTherapy System installations. Read More »
Accuray Announces Rapid Clinical Adoption of TomoDirect™ Treatment Delivery Mode SUNNYVALE, Calif., October 26, 2011 – Accuray Incorporated (Nasdaq: ARAY), the premier radiation oncology company, announced today significant momentum in global adoption of its TomoDirect treatment modality. More than 100 systems are now in use at leading cancer centers throughout the world, offering patients the option of treatment with image-guided, intensity-modulated radiation therapy (IG-IMRT) for routine radiation therapy indications. Read More »

Pages